All Prep’ed and Ready to go for tomorrow’s cardmaking class

It’s taken the best part of today to get ready but I love seeing it all set up, just waiting for the ladies to arrive.

class prep

I use my portable typewriter as a prop for the cards we will make, it sits on top of an ancient lazy susan which everyone can rotate  for a better view of the cards without leaving their seat. I love repurposing things.

manual typewriter with cards

Hope you are having a lovely day.  I’m off to brew some tea and sit in the garden to enjoy this Indian summer weather we are enjoying in Melbourne.

Happy Creating.

 

 

 

 

 

10 thoughts on “All Prep’ed and Ready to go for tomorrow’s cardmaking class

  1. I love your set up Barbara! As others have said, the typewriter is a lovely touch 🙂 Hope you all enjoyed the class.

    Like

    1. Thanks Tegan it was a fun class, another in two weeks time and I have committed to run one extra class per month for the next 6 months. That should keep me out of trouble.

      Liked by 1 person

      1. Haha we all need something to look forward to and to keep us busy! Crafting has always been that thing for me 🙂

        Like

    1. Thank you so much for taking the time to comment. I work hard at making the space pleasant for everyone. I know the classes are therapy for a lot of people so it is important.

      Like

  2. Hi, it’s still a work in progress I’m afraid. My major focus is on classes and I’m still not too sure that I actually want to make cards to sell. I periodically go back and have a look at my shop. I find it takes ages to make a listing so I’ve tended to leave it on the backburner. Most of the things I would put there would be OOAK type things such as altered matchbox art, mini albums etc.

    Like

Leave a Reply

