Time for another Christmas Card

Once again inspired by a card I saw on Pinterest:14606557_1252567678118611_145457353671156353_n

Isn’t it just the prettiest thing you have ever seen?  My own card got a little complicated I must say.  But I persevered and here is my version of something similar.

gilding-with-wmarkon-small-birds-xmas-card-very-merry-1

I did a gilding workshop this week, so my little birds have been gilded with Cosmic Flakes. I think you will be seeing a lot of gilding in future projects and also around the paper crafting sites. It’s my new favourite thing. I spend lots of time wondering what I can gild next.

When I had finished the card I felt it needed something more. I heatset copper embossing around the  edge of the cardfront which finished it off nicely and made me happy.

gilded-bird-w-wmarks-xmas-with-heat-set-copper-edging-1

The next two cards also use Gilding Flakes.  Both were made using templates. Once the templates were removed from the sticky backing paper after guilding, I sprinkled them with microbeads to fill in the rest of the sticky backing.  My photography skills really don’t do justice to the finished cards.

gilded-rosesw-wmark-template-rose-1 gilded-wwmark-cat-birthday-card-1

 

 

10 thoughts on “Time for another Christmas Card

  1. I like your version better! The gilded birds are adorable, as are the bells that look like berries. Super card!

    Like

Leave a Reply

