Smiling is infectious

Smiling is Infectious

You catch it like the flu

When someone smiled at me today

I started smiling too

I walked around a corner

And someone saw me grin

When he smiled I realised

I’d passed it onto him

I thought about the smile

And then realised its worth

A single smile like mine

Could travel round the earth

So if you feel a smile begin

Don’t leave it undetected

Start an epidemic

And get the world infected

The wonderful: Spike Milligan

Barbara Pic from Barry

Happy Monday Folks.

12 thoughts on “Smiling is infectious

  1. and you have such a lovely smile, I know why he smiled too. I was just chatting with 2 other people about smiling today. It seems to be infectious and only those who need it seem to catch it. Lovely poetry Barbara. thank you for spreading the grin!

    Like

Leave a Reply

