Tiny decorated/altered box

I recently purchased a pair of earrings and they arrived in this really cute box.

The box had a magnetic closure hidden in the lid and I didn’t want to change that.  box. I first covered the box in green cardstock, then I overlaid that with some Pion papers. I chose Pion because it has a tiny design which suited the dimensions of the box.

I added some die cuts to the sides of the box and decided to make it look like a garden with gates and flowers.  The dies I have used were purchased recently from an ebay shop for a few dollars each.  I was a little sceptical about them but for a few dollars I had nothing to lose.  I have been so pleased with the dozen or so dies I have purchased. I will leave a link at the bottom of this post if you are interested in having a look for yourself.

Some photo’s of the box after decorating with die cuts and ribbon flowers. Metal corner filigree element and sequins.  The earrings turned out to be a little too long for me. I’m like a child who enjoys the wrapping more than the contents.

 

Thanks for visiting my website.

Barbara

 

Here is the site on ebay where I purchased some of my dies at really reasonable prices.
acedigital
or simply look up metal die cutting and a whole bunch of sellers will come up

 

 

18 thoughts on “Tiny decorated/altered box

  1. Ohh Barbara! You clever, amazing thing!

    What a totally beautiful item you’ve made, from something other people would toss in the bin!
    It’s amazing. So useful and so pretty.
    Love it. And you for being so clever.
    ~ Cobs. x

    Like

  2. Hello Barbara! Wow, you are very creative! Maybe you can re-gift the earrings? I’m sorry they weren’t right. The box turned out a lovely, one-of-a-kind keepsake. Nicely done. 😀

    Like

Leave a Reply

