Some fun(ny) cards

I’ve had in my stash for some time a Stampotique stamp  that my husband picked up on one of our trips to a large craft store.  I liked it too,  but it wasn’t really my thing at the time, or so I thought.  Also in my stash was a collection of Dyan Reaveley sayings that I thought were amusing and not too nasty as some of these can be.  So I decided to combine the characters with the sayings.  Here is my first card with the stamp my husband chose.

Rainbow sprinkle card

I really like this little stamp and I think the words are perfect for her don’t you?

Having now added a few more Stampotique’s to my collection I decided to make a series of cards using the same techniques and matching the sayings to the image.

The next card I made:

Dinner is poured

Another cute Stampotique character.  I extended her skirt and gave her a glass of pink champagne too.  The floor is an Art Deco panel die, from Ultimate Crafts.

I’ll share another of the cards in this series in a day or two.

Products used:

  • Versafine black ink
  • Faber Castell colouring pencils
  • Stampin’ UP! Designer paper
  • Stampotique stamp
  • Dyan Reaveley (Ranger Dylusions) sayings
  • Scotch tape runner
  • Washi Tape
  • Ultimate Crafts Die
  • White paint pen
  • Micron Archival Ink Pens

 

Happy Crafting.

 

 

 

22 thoughts on “Some fun(ny) cards

    1. Hi Cobs, yes I smiled all the time I was making them. There are a lot to choose from too, I love that each stamp has the designers name on the block, and also that you can buy just one stamp and don’t need to have a whole set. I have a few more to post, possibly today.

      Liked by 1 person

    1. Hi Florence, at first I didn’t think I would find a use for the stamp my husband bought but gradually she snuck into my heart. They are funny characters aren’t they?

      Like

Leave a Reply

