World Card Making Day

I’ve created a special card for this special day.

I did some gilding and flower making – I made a frame and forgot to add it to my card, but then added it later.  and I like the effect that created.

WCMD flower spray card

I may do a picture tutorial on the gilding and flower making for those who haven’t tried these techniques.

The background panel is vellum laid over a piece of designer paper, I really like the soft effect this creates.

A closer look at the flower spray and again with the frame.

N.B. I used Glossy Accents to be sure the flowers stayed in place.  I had a strip of leftover gilding which I trimmed to 1/8″ to complement the black of the frame. I think it brought everything together nicely.  A few diamonte and sequins finish this card. The leaves are metal filigree elements from my craft stash.

I hope you had time to get crafting on World Card Making Day.  I would love to see your creations.

 

Happy Crafting, People

Barbara

5 thoughts on “World Card Making Day

Leave a Reply

